Current News

EGSA Announces 2016 Board Election Results

Posted On: 9-25-2015

The Electrical Generating Systems Association proudly announces the election of officers and 4 new Board Members for 2016. These new Board Members will assume their offices on January 1, 2016.

The 2016 EGSA Executive Board Members are:

President – Robert Hafich, Emergency Systems Service Co.

President-Elect – Charlie Habic, Gillette Generators

Vice President – Dave Brown, Collicutt Energy Services

Secretary-Treasurer – Todd Lathrop, Eaton Corporation

Immediate Past President - Ed Murphy, Power Search, Inc.

Also elected to the Board of Directors at large, please welcome our incoming (2016-2018) Board Members:

Paul Feld, Penn Power Systems

Bob Piske, Arizona Generator Technology, Inc.

Steve Sappington, Caterpillar, Inc.

Kurt Summers, Load Banks of America

These 4 incoming Members of the EGSA Board of Directors will join the following Directors, who remain on the Board of Directors through the coming year:

Ole E. Haaland, Anna Inc.

Bill Kaewart, SENS (Stored Energy Systems, LLC)

Dennis Pearson, Woodward

David Stringer, DEIF, Inc.

Tom Wein, Generac Power Systems

Headquartered in Boca Raton, Florida, the Electrical Generating Systems Association (EGSA) is the world’s largest organization exclusively dedicated to the On-Site Power Generation Industry. Comprised of more than 700 companies throughout the U.S. and around the world that make, sell, distribute and use On-Site Power generation technology and equipment, EGSA encourages the exchange of ideas and information for the mutual benefit of its Members, the industry and end-users and serves as a source of information, education and training while actively promoting professionalism, communication and international cooperation. The Association is also the leading authority on recommended practices and the monitoring of performance standards for the On-Site Power Industry.

For further information, please visit or call (561) 750-5575, extension 203.