Current News

2018 EGSA Board of Directors

Posted On: 9-18-2017

The Electrical Generating Systems Association proudly announces the election of officers and 4 new Board Members for 2018. These new Board Members will assume their offices on January 1, 2018.

The 2018 EGSA Executive Board Members are:

President – Dennis Roundtree, Onsite Power, Inc.

President-Elect – Paul Feld, Penn Power Systems

Vice President – Kurtiss E. Summers, Austin Generator Service

Secretary-Treasurer – Bob Piske, Arizona Generator Technology

Immediate Past President - Charlie Habic, Gillette Generators Inc.

Also elected to the Board of Directors at large, please welcome our incoming (2018-2020) Board Members:

Andy Briggs, Power Telematics

Marty Morrill, Applied Catalysts

Brian Ponstein, MTU Onsite Energy

Al Powers, Powers Generator, Inc.

These 4 incoming Members of the EGSA Board of Directors will join the following Directors, who remain on the Board of Directors through the coming year:

Thomas Black, ASCO Power Technologies

Justin McMahon, Leroy Somer/Kato Engineering

Steve Sappington, Caterpillar, Inc.

Headquartered in Boca Raton, Florida, the Electrical Generating Systems Association (EGSA) is the world’s largest organization exclusively dedicated to the On-Site Power Generation Industry. Comprised of more than 800 companies throughout the U.S. and around the world that make, sell, distribute and use On-Site Power generation technology and equipment, EGSA encourages the exchange of ideas and information for the mutual benefit of its Members, the industry and end-users and serves as a source of information, education and training while actively promoting professionalism, communication and international cooperation. The Association is also the leading authority on recommended practices and the monitoring of performance standards for the On-Site Power Industry.