Technician of the Year Award (TOYA)

TOYA honors one generator technician each year who not only possesses the well-rounded skill-set requirements of electrical and mechanical acumen, but also has consistently gone above and beyond for an entire career. Whether the recognition stems from an emergency response, an act of heroism or consistently going beyond the call of duty, the EGSA TOYA winner is singular. The TOYA also showcases overcoming challenges and staying abreast of educational and EGSA Certification opportunities.


2022 - Rustin Riss, Kelly Generator & Equipment, Inc.

2021 - Donald Sterner, Penn Power Group

2020 - Matthew Erickson, PowerSecure

2019 - Andrew Van Noy, Loftin Equipment Company

2018 - Rob Plane, LionHeart Critical Power Specialists

2017 - Rick Rothfuss, Prime Power Services

2016 - David Yuro, Modern Power Systems

2015 - Mark Michaelson, Collicutt Energy Services Inc.

2014 - Todd Vaughan, Kelly Generator & Equipment, Inc.

Vist EGSA's YouTube channel to watch our TOYA videos.