Current News

EGSA Announces 2015 Board Election Results

Posted On: 10-14-2014

The Electrical Generating Systems Association proudly announces the election of officers and 3 new board members for 2015. These new Board Members will assume their offices on January 1, 2015.

The 2015 EGSA Executive Board Members are:

President – Ed Murphy, Power Search, Inc., Hampstead, NH

President-Elect – Robert Hafich, Emergency Systems Service Co., Quakertown, PA

Vice President – Charlie Habic, Gillette Generators, Elkhart, IN

Secretary-Treasurer – Dave Brown, Collicutt Energy Services, Santa Fe Springs, CA

Immediate Past President - Vaughn Beasley, Ring Power Corp., St. Augustine, FL

Also elected to the Board of Directors at large, please welcome our incoming (2015-2017) Board Members:

Ole Haaland, Anna, Inc., Annapolis, MD

David Stringer, ComAp LLC., Fort Collins, CO

Tom Wein, Generac Power Systems, Waukesha, WI

These 3 incoming Members of the EGSA Board of Directors will join the following Directors, who remain on the Board of Directors through the coming year:

Katie Evans, of Diesel & Gas Turbine Publications, Inc., Milwaukee, WI

Bill Kaewart, of SENS (Stored Energy Systems, LLC), Longmont, CO

Rick Morrison, of Nixon Power Systems, Charlotte, NC

Dennis Pearson, of Woodward, Fort Collins, CO

Walter Petty, of Atlantic Power Solutions, Siler City, NC

Lanny Slater, of GFS Corporation, Weston, FL