Current News

2017 EGSA Board Election Results

Posted On: 9-13-2016

The Electrical Generating Systems Association proudly announces the election of officers and 3 new Board Members for 2017. These new Board Members will assume their offices on January 1, 2017.

The 2017 EGSA Executive Board Members are:

President – Charlie Habic, Gillette Generators Inc.

President-Elect – Dave Brown

Vice President – Todd Lathrop, Eaton Corporation

Secretary-Treasurer – Kurtiss E. Summers, Austin Generator Service

Immediate Past President - Bob Hafich, Emergency Systems Service Co.

Also elected to the Board of Directors at large, please welcome our incoming (2017-2019) Board Members:

Thomas Black, ASCO Power Technologies

Justin McMahon, Leroy Somer

Hal Walls, Clariant Corp.

These 3 incoming Members of the EGSA Board of Directors will join the following Directors, who remain on the Board of Directors through the coming year:

Paul Feld, Penn Power Systems

Ole E. Haaland, Anna Inc.

Bob Piske, Arizona Generator Technology, Inc.

Steve Sappington, Caterpillar, Inc.

David Stringer, DEIF, Inc.

Tom Wein, Generac Power Systems

Headquartered in Boca Raton, Florida, the Electrical Generating Systems Association (EGSA) is the world’s largest organization exclusively dedicated to the On-Site Power Generation Industry. Comprised of more than 800 companies throughout the U.S. and around the world that make, sell, distribute and use On-Site Power generation technology and equipment, EGSA encourages the exchange of ideas and information for the mutual benefit of its Members, the industry and end-users and serves as a source of information, education and training while actively promoting professionalism, communication and international cooperation. The Association is also the leading authority on recommended practices and the monitoring of performance standards for the On-Site Power Industry.

For further information, please visit or call (561) 750-5575, extension 203.